Trade Agreements

March 1, 2007
In February 2006, the United States and South Korean governments announced their intention to negotiate a free trade agreement. South Korea is the U.S.’ seventh largest trading partner and the U.S. is South Korea’s third largest trading partner.
July 1, 2005
With the passage of Central American Free Trade Agreement (CAFTA-DR ) on July 27, 2005 with a final vote of 217 to 215, held well-past the normal 15-minute voting time and closing after midnight, the most disenfranchised in the region - the working poor, immigrants, family farmers, small businesses, women and children - were once again shafted by the U.S. Congress.