fbpx Upcoming Events | The Oakland Institute
Skip to main content Skip to footer

Upcoming Events

Water Financialization 101: Water Futures, Water Markets and Reclaiming the Water Commons
Water Financialization 101 flyer

When: Wednesday, March 24, 2021, 11:30AM ET / 8:30 PT / 10:30AM COT / 15:30 GMT

Zoom Webinar: Register at http://fwwat.ch/Water101

To be or Not to be: Tamils' Identity and Aspirations
Event poster

When: Saturday, March 13, 2021, 1PM Toronto

Where: Zoom Meeting ID: 847 8275 6572

The Hunger for Justice Series: The Price of Palm
Black and white event poster

When: Friday, October 23, 2020 8:00 AM PT

Where: Register to join live zoom: www.agrowingculture.org/HFJ

Join us this week on The Hunger for Justice Series: The Price of Palm.

The Hunger for Justice Series: Lottie Cunningham and Josh Mayer speak with Anuradha Mittal about Nicaragua’s Failed Revolution
A Growing Culture event poster with speakers, in black and white.

When: Friday, October 9th, 2020, 1pm EDT and 10am PDT

Where: Register to join live zoom: www.agrowingculture.org/HFJ

Join us this week on The Hunger for Justice Series: Lottie Cunningham and Josh Mayer speak with Anuradha Mittal about Nicaragua’s Failed Revolution.

Driving Dispossession Webinar - September 17, 9:30 - 11:00 AM PT
Maungdaw, Myanmar - Farm laborers and livestocks in a paddy field. Image: FAO / Hkun La

When: Thursday, September 17, 9:30-11:00 AM PT

Where: Online, register for free https://bit.ly/2QT3i96

Please join us on Thursday, September 17th from 9:30-11:00 AM PT for a webinar bringing together activists and experts from three case countries, who will expose the drivers and impact of these efforts to privatize land, explore their interconnected nature, and overview the change of course required for the people and the planet.

Registration is free but spaces are limited. The event will be live streamed from the Oakland Institute Facebook Page and questions will be taken from the comments.